A post on same-sex marriage

24Jul09

Two days ago, a friend of mine was having a ball with Facebook Apps. She was answering quizzes left and right and posting comments about everything from the quizzes to the existence of God. I was surprised be her passionate replies and comments and even thought to myself, “She’s really quite smart and eloquent. She should be writing more.” But then she answered a poll on whether same-sex marriage must be allowed or not. She voted “No!”

I was surprised. I didn’t think her to be narrow minded, really. Neither did I think she was the type to discriminate. I thought her to be open minded, liberal and non-judgmental, particularly because of her upbringing. Nevertheless, she voted no.

I would’ve let it slip (which I initially did) but she still didn’t stop there. She posted her own comments as to why she was against same-sex marriage. To say that her reasons were shallow would be giving her too much credit. It was just plain absurd. Oh well.

Anyway, I found this post a while back and forgot to repost it. It’s a post about same-sex marriage and Prop8.

One Response to “A post on same-sex marriage”

  1. fantastic submit, very informative. I ponder why the other
    experts of this sector don’t understand this.
    You should continue your writing. I am sure, you have a great readers’ base already!


Leave a Reply

